激光器部件和配件

Tinsley 定制光学元件


为航空和地面天文学、定向能、监测、对抗和通信构建高性能、大孔径光学系统。

相干公司 | Tinsley 在最长 1.5 m 反射性和折射性光学元件、子组件和组件的设计、制造、计量、涂层和组装方面拥有近 100 年的经验。


制造、涂层、组装和计量

在没有第二次机会的高要求应用和任务关键型系统中使用相干公司 Tinsley 光学元件。

产品规格

关键能力

抛光

对直径最长接近 2 m 的光学元件进行球面、非球面、圆柱面和自由曲面抛光。 相干公司使用确定性计算机控制抛光技术,该技术可进行体扩展,以制造各种材料的高性能光学表面,包括标准和低膨胀玻璃、铝、铍、镍和碳化硅。  

涂层

相干公司 | Tinsley 采用量子涂层,因此提供一流的太空认证金属涂层,包括保护银 (FSS99) 和保护金 (FSG98),以及传统的蒸发涂层。 

组装

用于生产光机械组件的垂直整合能力,包括太空认证和轻量级组件方面的专业知识。 专业知识包括精密粘合、精密光学对准以及低应力光学安装座的机械弯曲集成。  

计量

我们采用干涉测量、表面粗糙度和轮廓测量数据,并应用专有处理算法来生成组件表面误差图。 然后将这些用于控制我们的制造设备,以成功纠正低、中和高空间频段的表面误差。 这使我们能够在原型到生产的基础上经济地生产具有出色表面精度和光学性能的光学元件。

Laser Components and Accessories

Tinsley Custom Optics


Build high-performance, large aperture optical systems for space, airborne and ground astronomy, directed energy, surveillance, countermeasures, and communications.

Coherent | Tinsley has nearly 100 years of experience in the design, fabrication, metrology, coating, and assembly of reflective and refractive optical components, sub-assemblies, and assemblies - up to 1.5 m.


Fabrication, Coating, Assembly, and Metrology

Use Coherent Tinsley Optics in the most demanding applications and mission critical systems, when there's no chance for a second chance.

Product Specifications

Key Capabilities 

Polishing 

Spherical, aspherical, cylindrical, and freeform polishing of optics up to nearly 2 m diameters. Coherent uses a deterministic computer-controlled polishing technology that is volume scalable to fabricate high-performance optical surfaces in a variety of materials including standard and low expansion glasses, aluminum, beryllium, nickel, and silicon carbide.  

Coating 

The acquisition of Quantum Coatings enables Coherent | Tinsley to deliver the world’s premier space qualified metal coatings, including protected silver (FSS99) and protected gold (FSG98), as well as traditional evaporated coatings. 

Assembly 

Vertically integrated capabilities for producing opto-mechanical assemblies, including expertise in space-qualified and military-grade, lightweight assemblies. Expertise includes precision bonding, precision optical alignment, and the integration of mechanical flexures for low-stress optical mounts.  

Metrology 

We take interferometry, surface roughness, and profilometry data, and apply proprietary processing algorithms to generate component surface error maps. These are then used to control our fabrication equipment to successfully correct surface errors across low, mid, and high spatial frequency bands. This enables us to economically produce optics with unmatched surface accuracy and optical performance on a prototype through production basis.  

Resource List